Temperature 25.05 C New Delhi, IN
Sunday, April 14, 2024
No Image

Scientists awarded for Outstanding Interdisciplinary Team Research in Horticulture

NEW DELHI: Dr. A.T. Sadashiva and the team members Dr. Peter Hanson, Dr. M. Krishna Reddy, Dr. Girija Ganeshan, Dr. C. Gopalakrishnan, Dr. K. Madhavi Reddy, Dr. S. Shankara Hebbar, Dr. T.H. Singh & Dr. K.V. Ravi Shankar were conferred with  the ICAR Award for Outstanding Interdisciplinary Team Research in Agricultural  and Allied Sciences (Horticultural Science) 2013-14 in 88th ICAR Foundation Day and ICAR Award ceremony which  was organized  at  Vigyan Bhawan here on Saturday.

Awards were presented to awardees by Parshottam Rupala, Union Minister of State for Agriculture & Farmers Welfare and Panchayati Raj, GOI, New Delhi. The award was selected for the team work on the “Development of triple disease resistant tomato Fhybrids Arka Rakshak & Arka Samrat and their successful adoption”.